RSS Feed

Bona fide

I am now a real adult.  I have car payments, rent, insurance, benefits, and I cooked my first Thanksgiving turkey.  I wasn’t going to bother since I’m by myself it’s just the dog and me this week, but last Friday I received a 12lb turkey from work so I figured why not?  Since no one else but me would be eating the turkey I decided to get experimental in the kitchen and try my hand at roasting a turkey.  I made an apple cider sage turkey.  The results? Fantastic!  Seriously I’ve been bragging about the turkey to anyone and everyone.  Just take a look at my tempting turkey ;)

Nekkid turkey. His name is Burt.

All dressed up!

MMMM. Drool :p

Fall apart tender and juicy

I know! You’re impressed and want the recipe right?  Wellllll I don’t use measuring cups and IDK exactly what all I used.  I cook like my mama, a pinch of this, a hand full of that, big spoonful, a dollop, ect.  So no recipe.  Sry.  I’m sure that your turkey was delicious too though.  Oh fun fact: I made my turkey Monday so I got too eat it all week.  Annnd now it’s Friday and I didn’t touch the turkey today, I’m so sick of turkey.  Good thing Penny isn’t.

No worries, I got this. No turkey will go to waste on my watch!

Speaking of it being Friday, ya know what that means? 10 spots of happiness in my week.

Turkey salad x 3 for dinner, courtesy of Burt

My favorite way to eat leftover turkey

Spooning with Penny

couch naps with Penny warm my <3

White wine sangria at Hungry’s with some wonderful company

Best Sangria Ever!

A day at the beach with my grandparents

“It’s hard for me to put into words why I like the beach so much. Everything about it is renewing for me, almost like therapy…Beach Therapy” –Amy Dykens

Saturday date night at home by myself=bliss

Receiving a text from Van about my blog! I have a reader!!! Woo hoo!
My yummy homemade stuffing
Being a total BAMF for running 8 miles on a bloody foot

LOL!!!! :D

It’s Christmas time!!!

Now I’m off to bed since I have to be back at work at 6am.  Yup I’m definitely a bona fide adult.  :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

