RSS Feed

Pirate or Librarian?

Those are my choices for Halloween costumes…not that I have any actual plans for Halloween, but that’s besides the point.  I have an ulcer on my left eye, yes it’s as sexy gross and painful as it sounds.  So until it heals I have to rock my awesome glasses-they are transitional lenses B)  or I am allowed to wear a contact in only my right eye.  I think I’m just going to stay home with the lights off, since the light hurts my eye and eat bags of Halloween candy intended for trick-or-treators.  I wonder how many bags of candy get bought with the intention of being given away only to be opened for just one fun-sized candy that turns into, “honey we have to buy more bags of candy for the trick-or-treators”.  I’m not trying to judge anyone or call anyone out by that…but really if you bought Halloween candy back in September we all know you ate it.  😉  Anyways since I’m having every intention of going to work tomorrow (I took today off  because being able to see and not being snowed on pain pills are both mandatory for my job) I need to take advantage of the rest of my night to do some baking to make a very special lady a birthday cake.  I’m torn between my go to chocolate cake recipe that is delicious but extremely unhealthy or should I attempt to make a cake from scratch with a recipe from my head that is slightly healthier.  I’m thinking the latter.  There is enough time that if I bake it tonight and it’s a flop that I can go to the store and buy a bakery cake and pretend I made it.  Either way my Granny will have a yummy cake, because what is a birthday without cake? 🙂

PS My mom said I could also be a one eye, one horned, flying purple people eater.  She is hilarious. Usually.

Leave a Reply

