RSS Feed

Been an angel all year Santa Baby…

Ok…so I having been exactly an angel 😉 but naughty I am not. “So hurry down my chimney tonight!”  I am LOVING all the holiday songs on the radio! Being that it is still reaching the 70s here in Texas, December really has snuck up on me.  I cannot believe tomorrow is December 1st.  Like did November happen?  Wasn’t I just whining about Halloween? oomph.  I’m not complaining at all that it’s December, I’m just caught off guard.  It seems like the previous years I had more notice in the form of exams, winter formals, several months of sweater weather that progressed to coat wearin weather…like y’all I’m still wearing shorts here!  My Texan family and coworkers don’t get my amazement that I am still sweating in November.  I’m all like, “OMG it doesn’t feel like winter!” and they are all like, “OMG it’s going to be in the 50’s tonight, where’s my electric blanket?”

Sorry for the longest into into a post ever.  Now I’m ready to get to the point.  Even though December has come out of nowhere I’m planning on embracing it with open arms!  Welcome favorite month!  So I’m “Making a list, checking it twice…”  Obviously Christmas songs are on the brain 🙂

  • Buy my family awesome presents (now that I have a real job I can do better then mugs with hot cocoa)
  • Bake at least 3 different types of holiday cookies from scratch
  • Spend as much time with my mom and brothers as I can while they are visiting from SC
  • Organize a picture scavenger hunt
  • Start making my list of New Year’s Resolutions
  • Get dressed really fancy and take myself out someplace new
  • Run in a reindeer romp
  • Spend at least 1 day volunteering
  • Adopt a family
  • Go on a Christmas light night run
  • Watch as many ABC family’s 25 days of Christmas movies as I can while sipping on hot cocoa through candy cane straws mmm

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Basically I just want to get in the spirit and share it with everyone! “Tis the season to be jolly”

Leave a Reply

